成立 于1997年,作为中国国际学校(ISC)成员之一的成都国际学校(CDIS)提供从幼儿园至12年级的强调教学对象国际性的北美课程体系。我们严格的大学预备教育包含了AP课程,帮助学生形成建立于真理之上的世界观。

ISC - 中国国际学校

成都国际学校隶属于国际学校联盟(ISC),是一个非盈利性质的教育组织。自1987年起CDIS就一直为学子们提供卓越的学术课程以达到他们在学术、体能素质及情感发展方面上的需求。目前,在中国境内ISC有七所国际学校——分别位于成都,青岛,沈阳,武汉,无锡,天津以及烟台,ISC为超过1600名学生提供教学服务,学生家长大部分是在中国工作的国际人士。ISC秉承多元的课程体系,可帮助学生与老师在参与系统课程时,即使不在就近的学校里也能和彼此相互影响。在学校,学生们有很多机会参与篮球、排球、足球的锦标赛,也可以参加音乐及合唱节,还可以参加模拟联合国(MUN)的例会。除此之外,所有的老师都会参加ISC举办的一年一度的职业发展会议,以互相分享学习教学经验。

我们是如何开始的

成都国际学校(CDIS)成立于1997年,为居住在成都的外籍人士的子女提供国际教育课程,是成都开办的第一所国际学校。学校成立于1997年的秋天,地址在嘉好学校教学楼三楼,全班有18个学生,有4个全职教师。到2000年,学校人数增加到72名学生,而中学部由原有的7年级课程扩大至10年级。随着学生人数的持续增长,到了2002年,CDIS搬到锦官新城学校的5楼,这个时候我们已经可以满足从幼儿园至高中的教学需求了。2005年,CDIS搬到位于中海国际社区的校区。几年之后,在2013年,CDIS仍在不断壮大,于是在9月份搬到了位于成都市锦江区的新校区。

成都爱思瑟国际学校是中国西部第一所获得WASC的认证(美国,2007)以及中国教育部基础教育课程教材发展中心发放的合法办学认证(中国,2010)的国际学校,同时也是成都及四川省第一所在2009年就被教育部批准的外籍人员子女学校。

我们为谁提供服务

成都国际学校为超过350名的从幼儿园至高中的居住在成都的外籍学生及家长提供来自西方的教育。知道家长参与对教育成功的重要性,成都国际学校力在为学生和家长建立一个稳健的关系使学生的学习成果最大化。CDIS拥有一个活跃的家长老师委员会,该委员会的目标是服务CDIS的不同家庭与广大社区成员。

我们是如何提供服务的

我们致力于与家长们一起为学生提供安全有益的学习环境。

我校的西方教育方法着重在:

  • 与家长一起从智力水平,精神层面,体能素质,社交情感等方面对孩子进行培养。
  • 强调成功的定义在于最大程度的发挥潜能
  • 激励学生超越自我而不是超越同龄人。
  • 重视培养孩子的批判性思维技巧以及问题解决能力,而不是一味地要求学生死记硬背。
  • 在国际多元文化的背景中学习与成长,能够更好的帮助孩子早日适应逐渐国际化的社会。

毕业后

我们殷切地希望CDIS的学生在毕业之后都能成为卓越的人才,对我们的社会发挥积极地影响。在CDIS,将不仅在学业上有建树,在品格及人格的塑造上都会变地成熟,同时也积极地去帮助并服务他们所居住的社区及邻舍。

CDIS的学生将:

  • 为学术的、职业的以及个人的挑战做好准备,追求知识以及生活的智慧
  • 通过知识感知世界,学着从实用的角度贴近生活,以完善自身各方面的平衡
  • 培养学生成为诚信守信的人

我们喜欢学校在行为表现及对尊重他人方面设立的高标准——一个家长

 

使命陈述

成都国际学校为在成都的国际学生提供了一个高品质的大学预备课程。我们的目标是帮助学生发挥他们在学业、品格、真理与服务上的潜能,为迎接日益复杂的多元文化世界的挑战做好准备。

 教学理念

在别国使用来自世界各地的老师教授暂居在别国的学生需要一个非常明确的参照系,需要得到所有参与方的认可与资质认定。我们的教学理念为为教职工、学生及家长提供一个稳定、持续且长期的指导。

指导原则

ESLR是根据预期学校学习结果达成的协议。

我们的团队将一直协作与家长保持联络为各年级学生达到学习目标而提供适应相应年龄发展需要的学习活动。

我们信奉建立在基督教原则上的教育,该教育对不同种族不同性别不同肤色不同宗教背景的所有学生提供。我们的课程旨在培养学生融入参与我们当代多元文化的社会,并用工具装备他们塑造未来。

在选列学校的专业课程帮助孩子发展的时候,我们相信家长在教育孩子是世青赛是负有最终责任的。我们相信学校应该站在每一个家庭那边帮助他们的孩子形成一个自我固有的价值观及作为被有目的创造人类的身份感。我们相信教育是这样一个持续的过程,通过这个过程这种意识在个体在生活的所有领域生长都对他/她的潜能有所发展。

我们认为当学生全身心地积极投入到学习活动中时,会帮助他们养成终生学习的习惯。因此,我们在教学活动中会穿插些趣味探索性的活动,为学生提供了学术挑战性的学习机会。CDIS并没有一个全面的特殊的教育项目,但是我们确实有做区分,也帮助学生适应学习中的挑战。

学生们将:

  • 追求卓越的学术成就
  • 用英语进行有效的交流
  • 运用创造性和批判性思维解决问题
  • 了解如何解释并评估信息
  • 重视自律和终身学习

学生们将:

  • 承认自己和他人的内在价值。
  • 展示自制能力且为自己的行为承担责任
  • 认识和实践有利于平衡健康的习惯
  • 追求情感上的健康
  • 实践团队合作,展示体育精神

学生们将:

  • 发现世界并努力回答生命的重要问题
  • 辩证衡量真理问题
  • 明确表达且维护他们自己的世界观
  • 辩证地用过去的经验来指导未来的行动
  • 在做决定时能考虑全面

学生们将:

  • 在集体中考虑到他人的需要并积极寻求机会去服务他人
  • 与别人合作
  • 发展自身谦卑的领袖品格
  • 为了他人的益处而使用自己的才干
  • 欣赏中国乃至世界各地多样化的文化

我们的学习环境

在CDIS, 我们将满足学生的健康、安全与安保等基本需求作为保证学生学习质量的前提。孩子的安全是我们最重视的一点,成都国际学校的每一个成员都担负着保持学校安全的学习环境的责任。教学经验丰富的教师们通过为学生提供安全、适宜学习和玩耍的环境,以及提供精心选择的健康食品和安排定期的体育锻炼的方式来保证这一目的。

孩子的健康与安全是问题所有家长最关心的方面,特别是生活在国外。学校需要设立对应的安全问责制度。

我们的校园——为安全而建

我校现代化、专门设计建造的校区满足你对优质的国际学校所期待配备的所有硬件设施:宽敞明亮的教室,装饰有学生作品的走廊以及供学生活动的公共区域,室内及室外的运动场地,多个美术教室以及一个大型礼堂,还有舒适的咖啡厅与宽敞的餐厅。这是我们为了满足国际学生对卫生及安全高要求而特别设计建造的。上学日期间,学校只开放一个大门供出入,整个校区有保安巡逻且校园安装有24小时监控设备。我校的早教部还特别安装有指纹识别安全门,保证每一个孩子在不被打扰的情况下安全地学习、玩耍以及活动。

医务室——经验丰富的校医会一直为您服务

医务室每天都有一名校医值班,可以随时为学生及教职员工提供及时的护理。家长如有疑问,可以到医务室咨询。我校医务室的配备可进行对小型的创伤及疾病的处理,还会定期为学校、学生以及家长提供关于健康方面的建议。在上学日,如有学生需要用药,校医可以定时为学生施用药物。在家长同意的前提下,在孩子有头痛之类的小问题时,校医会为其提供非处方药物。我校经验丰富的校医会一直保证学生的学习环境达到西方的健康与卫生标准。

儿童安全——我们的儿童安全与保护项目:保证最佳安全

CDIS是儿童安全与保护网络组织的成员。这一国际性的儿童安全保护组织为确保每所学校的每一个孩子的安全,在全世界范围内形成一套建立在UNICEF的儿童权利声明上的的指导方法与标准。所有成员学校及教职员工都承诺,在定期监察访问时,会彼此进行监督,保障学生安全。

午餐与小吃——干净卫生、健康、有益的食物

健康、平衡的饮食对每一个孩子的成长都是尤为重要的。而达到健康标准的厨房是前提。我们的厨房与用餐区域都会定期接受政府部门的常规例行检查,以确保已经达到所有的卫生标准及遵守卫生程序。

所有午餐都是由我们自己的厨师准备的,我们的厨师均有在国际星级酒店工作的经验,对于中西餐的制作都尤为擅长。我们只在当天上午从我们非常信任的供货商那里购买经过精细挑选的蔬菜、水果及肉类作为原材料来制作食物。

学生可以选择中式或西式午餐,也可以选择自带午餐,学校提供微波炉加热食物。全天提供种类丰富的饮料和小吃。

所有的学生都在整洁宽敞的餐厅中享受午餐。针对早教部的小朋友,学校特别设计和配备了专门的舒适区域,小朋友们可以在里面吃午餐。

交通——安全的出行方式

每个上学日,CDIS都为报名乘坐校车的学车提供接送服务。有经验,且受过专业培训的校车管理员将保证孩子全程的安全。校车行驶期间,校车管理员与和校车主管保之间持着畅通的联系。这不仅可以提高安全保障而且当遇到校车延误时,能够保证及时通知到家长。

空气质量——将空气污染对校园环境的影响降到最小

空气质量以及严重污染的空气对孩子们健康的影响是父母所担忧的问题。尽管有时候AQI指数比较低,但成都的空气中还是有很多污染物。因此,CDIS所有的室内设施(教室,走廊以及室内运动场所)都循环着与外界空气隔绝的,由中央过滤空调净化过的空气。这保证了我们在空气严重污染的天气里也可以继续上课以及运动。我们每天都会数次检查空气污染程度的指数。

关于我们的室外设施,CDIS每天会通过http://www.aqicn.info/?city=Chengdu这个网站查询当日的空气指数,我们会根据当日的空气指数对孩子户外活动时间进行调整以确保孩子的健康。这个原则同样适用于调整室外体育课时间以及室外游戏时间等方面。我校空气质量指数(AQI)原则总结为:

  • AQI  0-150:正常活动
  • AQI 150-250:降低室外运动的强度
  • AQI >250: 安排为室内活动或安排低强度的活动

如有学生在活动中出现非正常的呼吸困难的症状时,老师们会立即暂停学生的活动并告知校医对学生进行进一步的观察。

Established in 1997, Chengdu International School (CDIS) is a member of International Schools of China (ISC). Chengdu International School offers early childhood through 12th grade North American curriculum with an international emphasis. Our rigorous college preparatory education, including the AP program, integrates a worldview grounded in truth.

ISC - International Schools of China

CDIS is part of the International Schools Consortium (ISC) — a nonprofit organization that, since 1987, has offered excellent academic programs to meet the intellectual, physical, and emotional needs of students. ISC has seven schools around the country — in Chengdu, Qingdao, Shenyang, Wuhan, Wuxi, Tianjin, and Yantai — and serves more than 1,600 students, most of whom are the children of foreign nationals and expatriates working in China. ISC is a multi-school program, enabling students and teachers to participate in system-wide programs where they can interact with others outside of their immediate school. Students compete in basketball, volleyball and soccer tournaments, as well as music and choral festivals, and Model United Nations (MUN) conventions. In addition to student involvement, all teachers attend ISC’s annual professional development conference to share best practices. The opportunity to be a part of this larger, interconnected community is just one of the many ways in which the CDIS experience is unique.

How we started

Chengdu International School (CDIS) was the first international school in Chengdu; founded in 1997 to provide an international education program for the children of expatriates living in the Chengdu area. Classes began in the fall of 1997 on the third floor of the Jia Hao School campus with only 18 students and four full-time teachers. In 2000 the school grew to 72 students and expanded the secondary program from seventh to tenth grade. Due to continued growth, CDIS moved to the fifth floor of the Jinguan Xincheng School in 2002, where complete PreK through 12th grade programs could be offered. In 2005, CDIS moved to the Zhonghai International Community campus. After several years, once again CDIS outgrew its facilities and relocated to Tonggui Road in Jinjiang district in September 2013.

CDIS is the first international school in Western China to receive accreditation for its education program by WASC (US, 2007) and NCCT (China, 2010) and the first to be certified in 2009 by the Ministry of Education to teach foreign students.

Chengdu International School (CDIS) was the first international school in Chengdu and was founded in 1997 to provide an international education program for the children of expatriates living in the Chengdu area. Classes began in the fall of 1997 on the third floor of the Jia Hao School campus with only 18 students and four full-time teachers. In 2000 the school grew to 72 students and expanded the secondary program from seventh to tenth grade. Because of continued growth, CDIS moved to the fifth floor of the Jinguan Xincheng School in 2002, where a complete PreK-grade 12 program could be offered. In 2005, CDIS moved to the Zhonghai International Community campus. Once again CDIS outgrew its facilities and has been located on Tonggui Road in the Jinjiang district since September 2013.

CDIS is the first international school in Western China to receive accreditation for its education program by WASC (US, 2007) and NCCT (China, 2010) and the first to be certified in 2009 by the Ministry of Education to teach foreign students.

Who we serve

Chengdu International School offers a western education to approximately more than 350 Pre-Kindergarten through 12th grade expatriate children and their families in Chengdu and the surrounding areas. Knowing the importance of parental participation to the success of education, Chengdu International School strives to create strong relationships with both the parents and students to maximize learning for the students. CDIS has an active Parent Teacher Organization, whose goal it is to serve the families of CDIS and wider community.

How we serve

In cooperation with parents, we are committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment. Our Western education approach focuses on:

  • partnering with parents to develop the whole child intellectually, spiritually, physically, socially, and emotionally
  • emphasizing the meaning of success as fully reaching one’s potential
  • encouraging students to compete against themselves rather than their peers
  • developing critical thinking skills and problem solving abilities versus strict memorization of facts
  • preparing students for global society by exposing them to diverse cultures and peoples and guiding them in their daily interactions with each other

After graduation

It is our aspiration that students at CDIS will graduate as men and women of truth and excellence equipped to impact their world. At CDIS, students will not only excel academically, but also grow and mature in character and integrity and seek to serve others and the community in which they live.

Upon graduation, CDIS students are:
• prepared for academic, professional, and personal challenges and to pursue knowledge and wisdom for life
• balanced as they explore the world beyond academics and learn to approach life from a holistic perspective
• committed to integrity as they grasp the true meaning of a successful life

We like the high standards the school sets in the areas of behavior and respect for others.  – CDIS parent

Mission Statement

Chengdu International School provides a quality college-preparatory education for international students in Chengdu. Our goal is to prepare students to realize their full potential in academics, character, truth, and service – in order to meet the challenges of an ever-increasingly complex multicultural world.

Teaching Philosophy

Teaching expat students in a foreign country with teachers from around the world requires a clear frame of reference, criteria, and values agreed upon by all parties involved. Our teaching philosophy provides stability, continuity, and long-term guidance, for staff, students and parents.

Guiding Principles

‘ESLR’s’ are a school’s agreed upon ‘Expected School-wide Learning Results’. Our team collaborates at all times, in conjunction with parents, to provide developmental and age-appropriate learning activities in order for students in all grades to achieve positive outcomes for each of the ESLRs: Academics, Character, Truth, and Service.

We believe in providing an education based on Christian principles and open to all students irrespective of race, sex, color or religious background. Our curriculum is intended to prepare students for active involvement in our contemporary, multicultural society, and to equip them with tools for shaping the future.

We believe that parents are ultimately responsible for the education of their children while enlisting the expertise of the school to assist in their children’s development. We believe that the school should assist families in helping their children develop a sense of their own intrinsic worth and their identity as human beings created for a purpose. We believe that education is the continuing process through which this awareness develops in an individual as he/she grows in all areas of life toward his/her fullest potential.

We believe that lifelong learning occurs when students’ hearts, minds, and bodies are actively engaged. For this reason, we provide academically challenging learning opportunities within a university-preparatory course of study replete with exploratory activities. CDIS does not have a comprehensive special education program but we do differentiate for and accommodate students with learning challenges.

Students will be able to:

  • Strive for excellence in their academic work.
  • Communicate effectively in the English language.
  • Solve problems by utilizing both creative and critical thinking strategies.
  • Understand how to interpret and evaluate information.
  • Value self-discipline and life-long learning.

Students will be able to:

  • Acknowledge the intrinsic worth of themselves and others.
  • Show self-control and take responsibility for their actions.
  • Recognize and practice habits conducive to balanced health.
  • Pursue emotional well-being.
  • Practice teamwork and display sportsmanship.

Students will be able to:

  • Investigate the world and strive to answer life’s essential questions.
  • Critically evaluate truth claims.
  • Articulate and defend their worldview.
  • Reflect critically on the past in order to inform future actions.
  • Demonstrate integrity in decision-making.

Students will be able to:

  • Consider the needs of others in their community and actively seek opportunities to serve.
  • Collaborate with others.
  • Develop leadership characteristics marked by humility.
  • Use their talents for the benefit of others.
  • Appreciate the richness of cultural diversity in China and around the world.

Our Learning Environment

At CDIS, we understand that learning only takes place if students’ basic needs of health, safety and security are met. Your child’s safety is always paramount in our minds and each member of the CDIS community shares the responsibility of maintaining a secure, nurturing learning environment. Our skilled and experienced school staff ensures that this aim is met by always providing a protective environment for study and play, carefully selected healthy food options and regular access to exercise.

Child health and safety is the number one concern of all parents, especially when living abroad. Schools need to have an accountability system in place.

OUR CAMPUS - built for safety

Our modern, purpose-built campus includes every facility you might expect at a quality international school: bright, spacious classrooms and hallways with plenty of work and communal spaces for students, in- and outdoor sport and play areas, multiple fine arts classrooms and a large auditorium, a cozy café, and a spacious cafeteria. It is designed to meet the hygiene and safety needs of international students. Our gated campus has only one gate that provides access during the school day and is monitored by uniformed guards and 24-hour CCTV camera surveillance. Our Early Childhood Department can only be accessed through biometric-secured gates, keeping accessibility to this area to a needed minimum and ensuring that each child can learn, play, and move around safely and without interruption.

THE HEALTH OFFICE - experienced nurses always available

The CDIS Health Office has a school nurse on duty every day that school is in session to serve students and staff. Parents are also welcome to visit the clinic if they have questions. Our Health Office is equipped to handle minor injuries and illnesses, and regularly provides advice to school, students and parents on best practices for health. For children who need medication during school days, the nurse can administer the medicine at the time requested. With parent permission, the nurse can also provide over-the-counter medicines to your child for mild problems such as headaches. Our experienced nurses are constantly working to maintain a learning environment for our students that meets Western health and hygiene standards.

CHILD SAFETY - Our Child Protection and Safety Program: to guarantee optimum safety

CDIS is an associate member of the Child Safety and Protection Network. This international network of schools around the world has developed directives and standards based on UNICEF’s Child Rights declaration regarding teacher-student behavior and facility use and design, to guarantee optimum safety for each child in each school. All member schools and staff members are committed to hold each other accountable through regular inspection visits.

LUNCH & SNACKS - it's all about hygiene, health, and great food

Healthy, well-balanced food is crucial for each child’s development. This starts with a kitchen that meets health standards. Our kitchen and dining areas are regularly checked by government authorities to assure that all hygiene standards are met and hygiene procedures are followed.

All our lunches are prepared by our own chefs, who have worked in international hotels and are very experienced in both Western and Chinese cuisines. We purchase our food and beverage products from trusted vendors only, and each morning carefully select meat, vegetables and fruit.

Each day, our students can choose between Western and Chinese food. They can of course also bring their own lunch and warm it up in one of our microwaves. An assortment of drinks and small snacks are available throughout day.

All students eat their lunch in our clean and spacious cafeteria. The Early Childhood Department has its own cozy lunch area, specially designed and equipped for our smallest students.

TRANSPORTATION - a safe way to travel

Every school day, CDIS provides bus transportation to and from school for all students who have registered for it. Experienced and well-trained bus monitors are always there to ensure your child’s safety. All our buses keep in constant contact with the CDIS transportation manager while on their routes. This system enables us to increase security and communicate delays with parents.

AIR QUALITY - minimizing the effects of air pollution on campus

Air quality and the effects of heavily polluted air on children’s health is a serious concern. Even on days with a low AQI rating, Chengdu air is full of pollutants. For that reason, CDIS indoor facilities (classrooms, hallways and areas for indoor sport and play) are closed from outside air and constantly provided with filtered air though our Centralized Air Filtration System. This allows us to continue with classes and sports, even on heavily polluted days. We check the air pollution rate several times each day.

For our outdoor facilities, CDIS monitors pollution levels on a daily basis, using the information on this site: http://www.aqicn.info/?city=Chengdu. A policy is in place to adjust activities in an attempt to safeguard the health and wellness of our students. This policy applies to outdoor sports as well as outdoor playtime. A summary of our AQI (Air Quality Index) policy:

  • AQI 0-150: normal activities
  • AQI150-250: reduced-intensity activities
  • AQI > 250: move activities inside, or low-intensity activities

Teachers will immediately pull a student from an activity if he/she shows signs of abnormal respiratory distress, and notify the school nurse for further monitoring.