On behalf of the administration, teachers, and staff at CDIS, I want to express deepest thanks to the CDIS parents for your support this semester! Thank you for entrusting to us the care of your children and partnering with us in their education.

We have had a wonderful semester full of activity and accomplishment resulting from the hard work of our students and teachers, and we look forward to the opportunities that await us in the 2nd semester.

As we pause from our academic endeavors for the holiday season I hope you will find rest and joy in time spent with your family and loved ones.  I wish you all a very merry Christmas and hope you will find consolation in the message of Christmas, that God came down to earth to offer himself for us and bring peace to this world.

Immanuel,

Josh Keegan

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Receptionist/General Inquiries

Monica Zhang: mzhang@cdischina.com

 

Elementary

Selene Lin : slin@cdischina.com

 

Secondary

Linda Yang: lyang@cdischina.com

 

Athletics

John Blanchard: jblanchard@cdischina.com

 

Admissions

Diane Sonam: dsonam@cdischina.com

 

Transportation

Janice Lu: transportation@cdischina.com

 

Parent Liaisons

 

Korean

Jina Oh: joh@cdischina.com

or 6517-5228 ext. 1211

 

Japanese

Tang Hua: htang@cdischina.com
or call 6517-5228

 

Chinese – Elementary

Selene Lin: slin.deng@cdischina.com
or call 6517-5228, ext. 2120

 

Chinese – Secondary

Linda Yang: lyang@cdischina.com
or call 6517-5228, ext. 2173

Christmas Break

We hope you all have a wonderful Christmas break!  Please remember that there is no school from December 19th to January 3rd.  School starts again for students the morning of Wednesday, January 4th Enjoy this time of rest with family and friends, celebrating the season.

 

Elementary Concert

Last Friday morning, all the Elementary students from Foundations to 5th grade performed a beautiful Christmas concert for their parents and teachers.  There were cute ballerinas, festive reindeer, and even Santa Claus made a surprise appearance at the end!  There was also a showcase of student artwork both in the gallery outside the auditorium and in the form of a slideshow during the performance.  It was great to start this joyous season with art and music!

Swimming will start on January 10th and practice days will be on Tuesday and Thursdays.

For me information please contact Bekah June:  bjune@cdischina.com

CDIS is proud to have been voted ‘Best International School’ in the first annual Chengdu Expat Awards!  We’re so proud of the support our community showed with all the votes.  We won by more than 200 votes with over 2000 votes in total!

About the author